Welcome 

ALL EVENTS SUBJECT TO

CHANGE/CANCELLATION

     


MARK YOUR CALENDAR FOR THE FOLLOWING:

(Details available in August Newsletter)

AUGUST

Monday, August 2:  Senior Adult VBS, 9:30 am, EAST PARIS

Thursday, August 5:  Secretaries/Support Staff lunch, 11:30 am, RRVBA

Monday, August 9:  Senior Adult VBS, 9:30 am, HIS PLACE

Monday, August 9:  Pizza, Prayer & Praise, 3:00 - 7:00 pm, Paris Pregnancy Care Center

Sunday, August 15:  Gospel Concert with Gold City, 6:00 pm, DIRECT

Monday, August 16:  Senior Adult VBS, 9:30 am, IMMANUEL

Thursday, August 19:  Veteran's Bible Study, 6:00 pm, DOUBLE R

Monday, August 23:  Senior Adult VBS, 9:30 am, SPRINGLAKE

Monday, August 30:  Senior Adult VBS, 9:30 am, FBC PARIS

Monday, August 30:  BSM Lunch - SPRINGLAKE

SEPTEMBER

(Details available in September Newsletter)

Wednesday, September 1:  Registration due for Ladies' Retreat, RRVBA

Wednesday, September 1:  Pinto Beans due for WMU Mission Project, RRVBA

Thursday, September 2:  Secretaries/Support Staff lunch, 11:30 am, RRVBA

Monday, September 6:  LABOR DAY (RRVBA office closed)

Tuesday, September 7:  Finance Committee meeting (Budget), 5:30 pm, RRVBA

September 12-19:  Week of Prayer for Mary Hill Davis Offering

Monday, September 13:  BSM Lunch - EAST PARIS

Tuesday, September 14:  Executive Board meeting (Budget only), 6:30 pm, FBC DEPORT

Thursday, September 16:  RRVBA Evangelism Rally, FBC PARIS

Saturday, September 18:  WMU 9th Annual Ladies' Retreat, 9:30 am, Love Civic Center, Paris

September 19-26:  Week of Prayer for Reach Texas Offering

Monday, September 20:  BSM Lunch - LEESVILLE

Monday, September 27:  BSM Lunch - CHISUM TRAILS

Thursday, September 30:  Information due to RRVBA for Annual Meeting

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Announcements 

MINISTRY OPPORTUNITIES

LeesvilleYOUTH MINISTER  (intern or part-time).  Call 903-674-5782 or email Pastor Neal Seaborn at nwseaborn@leesvillebc.org.

Novice:  MUSIC/YOUTH LEADER.  Contact Pastor Duane Falk at 903-732-7711 or pastor@nbcparistx.org.

FBC Deport:  MUSIC DIRECTOR & YOUTH PASTOR positions available.  Contact Pastor Michael Flatt at 903-703-9347.                                         

 Mt. OliveCHILDREN'S DIRECTOR (part-time).  Contact Lance Westbrook at 903-715-5664. 

PattonvilleYOUTH INTERN (part-time); PIANIST.  Call Pastor Jackie Spencer at 903-715-5445 or contact at brojackspencer@yahoo.com.

FBC Cooper:   STUDENT/MUSIC MINISTER.  Email resume to fbccooper@gmail.com.  Job description available at www.cooperfbc.com.

 


Just A Reminder:

Please let the Red River Valley Baptist Associatoin know of changes in personnel, service times, phone numbers, etc. at your church so our records can be kept current.  Thank you for your assistance!


  July 2021  
SMTWTFS
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
     
Weather
Paris, Texas

94°

95° 73°

Humid and Partly Cloudy

Feels Like: 110°
Humidity: 60%
Wind: 5 MPH
Thu

95 75
Fri

97 76
Sat

97 76
Powered By Dark Sky
Mission Fact of the Day
The largest people cluster is the Chinese (1,367,512,000), followed by the Hispanic (353,236,000).