December 2020  
SMTWTFS
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
     
currently offline
Weather
Paris, Texas

36°

51° 33°

Partly Cloudy

Feels Like: 30°
Humidity: 84%
Wind: 7 MPH
Sat

60 32
Sun

56 39
Mon

61 34
Powered By Dark Sky
Mission Fact of the Day
11,421 people groups have the Jesus Film in their primary language, totaling 7,136,000,000 individuals.

Due to Covid-19 the 128th Annual Meeting

was cancelled.  Information about voting on three

items of business is being sent

to all RRVBA churches

     


MARK YOUR CALENDAR FOR THE FOLLOWING:

Call or e-mail the RRVBA office for information on these events!

NOVEMBER

Sunday, Nov. 1:  Daylight Saving Time Ends (Fall back one hour)

Monday, Nov. 2:  World Day of Prayer, 6:30 pm, Springlake

Tuesday, Nov. 3:  ELECTION DAY

Thursday, Nov. 5:  Secretaries/Support Staff lunch, 11:30 am, RRVBA

Monday, Nov. 9-Tuesday, Nov. 10:  SBTC Annual Meeting @ Hyde Park Baptist Church, Austin

Wednesday, Nov. 11:  VETERAN'S DAY

Sunday, Nov. 15:  CWJC Free Workshop, 3:30 pm, Immanuel

Monday, Nov. 16-Tuesday, Nov. 17:  Texas Baptists Annual Meeting (online only)

Wednesday, Nov. 25-Thursday, Nov. 26:  RRVBA Office closed for THANKSGIVING

Sunday, Nov. 29 - Sunday, Dec. 6:  Week of Prayer for International Missions (Lottie Moon)

 

DECEMBER

Thursday, Dec. 3:  Secretaries/Support Staff Christmas Party, 11:30 am, RRVBA

Thursday, Dec. 10:  RRVBA office closes for CHRISTMAS

 

JANUARY 2021

Monday, Jan. 4:  RRVBA office reopens

Tuesday, Jan. 5:  Finance Committee meeting, 5:30 pm, RRVBA

Saturday, Jan. 9:  WMU Leadership Team meeting, 10:00 am, RRVBA (Lunch provided)

Tuesday, Jan. 12:  Executive Board meeting, 6:30 pm, FBC Bogata

Monday, Jan. 18:  RRVBA office closed for MLK DAY

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Contact Us  
Red River Valley Baptist Association
2320 Clarksville Street
Paris, Texas 75460
Phone 903 785 2890
Regular Schedule  

Monday

  • Office Hours Monday-Thursday
    – 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Affiliations  
Announcements

Upcoming Events!

Pastor Karl Bush invites you to hear a speaker from the International Mission Board on Sunday, November 8, at Bagwell Baptist Church.  The service begins at 11:00 am, and she will be given most of the service time to share her testimony and news about her work in foreign lands.  Call Bro. Karl at 903-674-3270 for more information.

CWJC presents the first in a series of Free Workshops at 3:30 pm on Sunday, November 15 at Immanuel Baptist Church.  Tracy Lynn Dougherty, motivational speaker and life coach, will be presenting WOMEN ARE MEAN!  Call Donna Kennemer, CWJC Site Director, at 903-517-6089 for more information.

MINISTRY OPPORTUNITIES

Leesville Baptist Church:  Permanent, temporary (intern), or part-time YOUTH MINISTER.  Call 903-674-5782 or email Pastor Neal Seaborn at nwseaborn@leesvillebc.org.

FBC BlossomPART-TIME YOUTH MINISTER.  Call the church at 903-982-5212 or Pastor Mike Shupp at 903-491-5103.

East Paris Aspire Ministry:  VOLUNTEER YOUTH MINISTER.  Contact Tim Sullivan at 903-784-3258 or tim@eastparis.org.

Springlake:  Accepting resumes for PASTOR.  Mail to Pulpit Committee, 3500 Clarksville St., Paris TX  75460.

Novice:  MUSIC/YOUTH LEADER.  Contact Pastor Duane Falk at 903-732-7711.

FBC Deport:  SONG LEADER.  Contact Pastor Michael Flatt at 903-703-9347.

Just A Reminder:

Please let the Red River Valley Baptist Associatoin know of changes in personnel, service times, phone numbers, etc. at your church so our records can be kept current.  Thank you for your assistance!

Contents © 2020 Red River Valley Baptist Association • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy